Who are we

Marjolein Vermeersch:

Marjolein is the daughter of founders Johan Vermeersch and Martine Nijsters. She joined the company at the beginning of 1999, after gaining work experience in advertising and with an export consultant. Before that, she obtained a Master’s degree in Business Administration in Barcelona and a Master’s in International Trade at EHSAL College in Brussels.

To familiarise herself with the coffee trade, she took an international Coffee Course organised by the Coffee Trade Federation in London and trained with a number of specialised importers. Not surprising, then, that ever since she joined the company, Koffie Kàn has started to see things on a rather bigger scale and has been exporting its coffee to the UK, Germany, France and the Netherlands. At Koffie Kàn, Marjolein is responsible for management, marketing and sales.

Frederik Danneels:

Is not only Marjolein's husband, but is also responsible for our coffee production. He roasts and packs the coffee and carries out our stringent quality controls. Thanks to his great professionalism, care and commitment, we are able to guarantee that every pack of Koffie Kàn is 100% fresh and flavoursome.

Céline:

A loyal and enthusiastic member of the team, who is always ready to tackle the many different daily tasks at Koffie Kàn or to take good care of our customers during our frequent open days. With her fine eye for detail, Céline is a valuable and indispensible part of our customer relations set up. She is often the voice that you hear at the other end of the telephone.

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »
← Return to the back office    Free delivery from €50 - B/NL • free gift wrapping Hide

Qui sommes-nous

Marjolein Vermeersch:

Marjolein est la fille des fondateurs Johan Vermeersch & Martine Nijsters. Elle est entrée dans l’entreprise familiale début 1999. A ce moment-là, elle avait déjà acquis une expérience professionnelle de plusieurs années dans le monde de la publicité ainsi qu’auprès d’un consultant export. Avant cela, elle avait obtenu une Maîtrise en Administration des Affaires à Barcelone et une Maîtrise en Commerce International à l’EHSAL de Bruxelles.

Pour se familiariser avec l’univers du café, elle a suivi un « Coffee Course » international dans la Coffee Trade Federation de Londres et effectué des stages auprès d’importateurs spécialisés. Dans l’équipe Koffie Kàn, Marjolein est responsable de la gestion générale, de la vente et du marketing. Avec celle de Céline, c’est sa voix que vous pourrez entendre à l’autre bout du fil.

Frederik Danneels:

L’époux de Marjolein, il est également responsable de la production. Il s’occupe de la torréfaction et de l’emballage du café et effectue les contrôles de qualité décisifs. Grâce à ses compétences, ses bons soins et sa grande implication dans la politique qualitative de Koffie Kàn, chaque paquet de café de la marque est un paquet contenant du café à 100% frais et savoureux.

Céline:

Collaboratrice fidèle et enthousiaste qui est toujours prête à accomplir les tâches quotidiennes au sein de Koffie Kàn et gâte les visiteurs de l’entreprise lors des journées portes ouvertes. Son attention et son œil pour le détail font de Céline un pilier précieux et incontournable pour le bon fonctionnement et le service de qualité de l’entreprise. 

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »