Koffie Kàn Single Origin - Peru Bio - Coop. Agraria Cafetalera Alto Mayo

€7,80
Availability: In stock (8)

We regularly select delicious single origin coffees with a taste profile that is slightly different from what you are used to at Koffie Kàn. We roast these coffee origins slowly and gently, just like our other coffee blends. 

Do you like to explore, but like to stay loyal to Koffie Kàn? Then try an Estate Coffee (packaged per 200g), or take out a Koffie Kàn subscription.

Peru Organic - Coop. Agraria Cafetalera Alto Mayo (Arabica - 1200-1900m altitude) - This shadegrown organic coffee comes from a cooperative at nature reserve with protected rainforest 'Bosque de Proteccion Alto Mayo', in the Andes mountains in northern Peru. The forest is home to 240,000 people and is a valuable asset to the global community. It absorbs 500,000 tons of CO2 annually (about the emissions of 150,000 cars). Alto Mayo provides habitat for more than 150 tree species, 400 bird species and 300 orchid species, many of which, such as the Andean rock rooster and the yellow-tailed woolly monkey, are unique to the area.

The Alto Mayo Cooperative was founded in 2012 by 12 young men and 3 young women with the ambitious goal of producing high quality coffee while preserving the local ecosystem. The cooperative has now grown to 943 families, spread over 45 different production areas. They develop projects around coffee plantation renovation, post-harvest management, waste management, installation of washing stations, reforestation and environmental care.

The taste of the coffee is very balanced with a pronounced yet soft citrusy acidity and full body. You can taste aromas of chocolate and brown sugar, with a slightly spicy aroma and notes of roasted almond.

Tip: Great for French Press and Pour-Over.

These origins are currently also available, packed per 200g:

  • China Fully Washed Organic - Yirong Farm
  • Costa Rica Washed - La Pastora Tarrazú SHB
  • Nicaragua Maragogype - Finca San Ramon
  • Ethiopia Washed Organic - Sidamo Nensebo Refisa wet mill
  • El Salvador Anaerobic Natural - Finca Las Llantas
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »
← Return to the back office    Free delivery from €50 - B/NL • free gift wrapping Hide

Koffie Kàn Single Origin - Peru Bio - Coop. Agraria Cafetalera Alto Mayo

Disponibilité: En stock (5)

Nous sélectionnons régulièrement de délicieux cafés d'origine avec un profil gustatif légèrement différent de ce à quoi vous êtes habitué chez Koffie Kàn. Nous torréfions ces origines de café lentement et en douceur, tout comme nos autres mélanges de café. Ces cafés spéciaux ne torréfient qu'une fois commandés, pour une tasse de café fraîche chaque jour.

Vous aimez explorer, mais vous aimeriez séjourner à Koffie Kàn ? Alors essayez un Estate Coffee (conditionné par 200g), ou souscrivez un abonnement Koffie Kàn.

Peru Bio - Coop. Agraria Cafetalera Alto Mayo (Arabica - 1200-1900m d'altitude) - Ce café biologique cultivé à l'ombre provient d'une coopérative de la réserve naturelle avec la forêt tropicale protégée 'Bosque de Proteccion Alto Mayo', dans les montagnes des Andes au nord du Pérou. La forêt abrite 240 000 personnes et est un atout précieux pour la communauté mondiale. Il absorbe 500.000 tonnes de CO2 par an (environ les émissions de 150 000 voitures). Alto Mayo abrite plus de 150 espèces d'arbres, 400 espèces d'oiseaux et 300 espèces d'orchidées, dont beaucoup, comme le coq de roche andin et le singe laineux à queue jaune, sont uniques à la région.

La coopérative Alto Mayo a été fondée en 2012 par 12 jeunes hommes et 3 jeunes femmes avec l'objectif ambitieux de produire un café de haute qualité tout en préservant l'écosystème local. La coopérative compte désormais 943 familles, réparties sur 45 zones de production différentes. Ils développent des projets autour de la rénovation des plantations de café, la gestion post-récolte, la gestion des déchets, l'installation de stations de lavage, le reboisement et le respect de l'environnement.

Le goût du café est très équilibré avec une acidité citronnée prononcée mais douce et un corps plein. On y goûte des arômes de chocolat et de cassonade, avec un arôme légèrement épicé et des notes d'amande grillée.

Astuce : Idéal pour la presse française et le pour-over.

Ces origines sont actuellement également disponibles, conditionnées par 200g :

  • China Fully Washed Organic - Yirong Farm
  • Costa Rica Washed - La Pastora Tarrazú SHB
  • Nicaragua Maragogype - Finca San Ramon
  • Ethiopia Washed Organic - Sidamo Nensebo Refisa wet mill
  • El Salvador Anaerobic Natural - Finca Las Llantas
0 étoiles selon 0 avis
Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »
← Retour à l'interface d'administration    Livraison gratuite à partir de €50 - B/NL • free gift wrapping Cacher